Sign me up to receive the latest and greatest from the NASCAR Hall of Fame

News Detail
All Press  >  Press Detail

Congratulations Rick Hendrick, Jimmie Johnson & the No. 48 Loweâ€âââ

November 22, 2010

With this fifth NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship Jimmie Johnson is third on the all-time list, two behind NASCAR Hall of Famers Dale Earnhardt and Richard Petty. It took Johnson 327 races to earn his five titles while it took Earnhardt 390 and Petty did it in 654.