Just a test one which page this is

Page is - media

Sign me up to receive the latest and greatest from the NASCAR Hall of Fame

News Detail
All Press  >  Press Detail

Next Class of Nominees to be Announced July 1

June 25, 2010



 SPEED, the official television network of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, will deliver a special edition of NASCAR Race Hub on July 1 at 8 p.m. ET, with live and exclusive coverage from Daytona Beach and the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, as NASCAR unveils its 25 nominees for the 2011 NASCAR Hall of Fame.

“The first five legends are in,” said SPEED President Hunter Nickell. “Year two will see the selection process get cranked up a notch in that voting room … once the 25 nominees are announced, the panel’s job gets a helluva lot tougher this year.”

Krista Voda will host SPEED’s live coverage from the NASCAR Race Hub garage in Charlotte, with Mike Joy and Ken Squier offering insight from the Hall of Honor in the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Steve Byrnes and Kyle Petty reporting from Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame segment will include a live audience of NASCAR Hall of Fame Members. For more information on NASCAR Hall of Fame memberships, please visit: http://www.nascarhall.com/support/memberships.

SPEED™, anchored by its popular and wide-ranging coverage of NASCAR, is the nation’s first and only cable television network dedicated to automotive and motorcycle racing, performance and lifestyle. Now available in more than 80 million homes in North America, SPEED is among the industry leaders in interactive TV, video on demand, mobile initiatives and broadband services. For more information, please visit SPEEDtv.com, the online motor sports authority.