Exhibit Update: A Legendary Decade will be temporarily unavailable May 12-23.
More Info

Open Today until 5pm


Open Today until 5pm


Open Today until 5pm

Firecracker 400

We welcome you to honor the history of the Firecracker 400 with us on July 1, 2020 featuring an iRacing race, archive footage from the 1985-1987 races and special voiceovers from the Executive Director of the Hall of Fame, Winston Kelley.



iRacing Throwback Race


Wednesday, July 1 at 7:30 p.m.



Watch Live

Streamed Live Online

Tune in on July 1 at 7:30 p.m. on twitch.tv/landoncassill

Legends of the past and Hall of Famers of today proved their skills behind the wheel during the Firecracker 400.

We welcome you to honor the storied tradition of the Firecracker 400, the founding fathers of our sport, this fabled racetrack, and incredible moments from 1985 to 1987. The cars you’ll see are digital replicas of real 1987 racecars that can be found at the NASCAR Hall of Fame once driven by Dale Earnhardt and Bill Elliott. These replicas will highlight the daring and tremendously challenging 220 mile-per-hour action.

There were over 300 entries from around the world, and just like the Firecracker 400 of old, 43 drivers and teams remain. Over the last 3 weeks, they have worked tirelessly to find the perfect balance of speed and handling. Current Cup Series driver William Byron, 2021 Hall of Fame Inductee Dale Earnhardt Jr and iRacing superstars highlight this star-studded field. With over $12,000 and a trophy up for grabs, there will be drama, chaos, controversy, and excitement. But at the end of the night, we’ll conclude what has been a three-week journey to crown the winner of the 2020 Firecracker 400.